14th Annual Smithsonian Magazine Photo Contest The American Experience
Light show on American Falls with Bridal Veil Falls in red

Niagara Falls is the collective name for three waterfalls that straddle the international border between the province of Ontario, Canada and the state of New York. They form the southern end of the Niagara Gorge. From largest to smallest, the three waterfalls are the Horseshoe Falls (Canada), the American Falls and the Bridal Veil Falls (America).

Photo Detail
Date Taken: 07.2016
Date Uploaded: 09.2016
Photo Location: Niagara Falls , New York, United States of America
Copyright: © Byron Hlina