14th Annual Smithsonian Magazine Photo Contest Travel
Maid of the Mist in double rainbow at Horseshoe Falls

Niagara Falls is the collective name for three waterfalls that straddle the international border between the province of Ontario, Canada and the state of New York. They form the southern end of the Niagara Gorge. From largest to smallest, the three waterfalls are the Horseshoe Falls (Canada), the American Falls and the Bridal Veil Falls (America).

Photo Detail
Date Taken: 07.2016
Date Uploaded: 09.2016
Photo Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Copyright: © Byron Hlina